

PO Box 557 Arnolds Park, IA 51331 712-330-0889 www.iowarocknroll.com

www.iowarocknroll.com info@iowarocknroll.com

John Senn - Founder

STAFF

Patsy Donovan – Operations Support

Maddi Tesch – Museum Administrator

Becky Brockmann – Volunteer Coordinator

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ralph Kluseman - President

Brent Brekke - Vice President

Norm Pixler - VP of Finance

Rebecca Thoreson – Secretary

Joe LeValley

Tom Bethke

Tim Coffey

Bill Hillman

Rick Hillyard

Mike King

Kevin Shepherd

Dan Josephson

Katie Byers

Andrea Wiesenmeyer

REGIONAL CONSULTANTS

Don Bourret

Bruce Cameron

Dennis Duke

Greg Miksich

Kent Moore

Gary Richards

Clayton Ryan

Diane Sanders

Roger Schinagel

Nick Stika

Connie Valens-Anderson

Doris Welle

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 3, 2020

Iowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association Announces 2020 Inductees

Arnolds Park - The Iowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association is pleased to announce the 2020 Inductees for the Iowa Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame, who will be inducted during the Induction Spectacular Weekend held September 5-6 in the beautiful Iowa Great Lakes.

The 2020 Inductees into the Iowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association Hall of Fame include: Epicurians (Border Band), Genocide (Band), Shade of Blue (Band), Elm Street Grocery (Band), Kid Bisket (Band), The Pilgrims (Out of State Band), Lefty and the Spinners (Band), Dutch Uncle (Band), Janice Hill (Women Who Rock), Laura Benedict (Women Who Rock), Musicians Pro Shop (Music Store), Doug Roberson (Promoter), Bill Hillman (Promotor), Phil Christie (Individual Artist), Alan Morphew (Individual Artist), Bill Pelchat (Individual Artist), Kirk "Skinny" Webb (Individual Artist), John Rogers (Individual Artist), Bruce Kim (Individual Artist), Tommy Lee (Individual Artist), Dennis Richie Deluna (Individual Artist), Melvin James (Individual Artist), Jono Smith (Individual Artist), John Piper (Individual Artist), KRIB in Mason City (Radio Station), Trent Litton (Support Person), Charlie Haden (Iowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association Lifetime Achievement Award), Rick Eames (Matousek Family Lifetime Achievement Award), Denny Anderson (DJ), The Surf Ballroom Board of Directors (Spirit Award), and Connie Valens (Spirit Award).

The Iowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association annually inducts musicians, bands, DJs, ballrooms and others who have significantly contributed to rock and roll music in the State of Iowa. Since incorporation, more than 300 entities have had the honor of being inducted. Inductees must have a minimum of 25 years of experience in the music industry.

For more information visit www.iowarocknroll.com

Contact: Maddie Tesch, Museum Administrator, 712-330-0889

The lowa Rock 'n Roll Music Association exists to preserve the legacy of rock 'n roll music in lowa by honoring achievements, educating youth, and inspiring artists. Established in 1997, it is a 501(c)(3) non- profit statewide organization with many areas of service including: Hall of Fame recognition, Rock 'n Roll Museum, live music and other community events, the lowa Rocks Talent competition for young performers, and educational outreach.

Honoring, educating, and inspiring through the power of rock 'n roll music.